» Epica - The Phantom Agony
Epica - The Phantom Agony Album
Epica - The Phantom Agony Album
Performer: Epica
Title: The Phantom Agony
Label: Transmission Records
Country: USA & Canada
Released: 03 Mar 2004
Style: Heavy Metal, Symphonic Rock
Cat: TM-3036
Rating: 4.7/5
Format: MP3, FLAC, WMA
FLAC size: 1048 mb | MP3 size: 1052 mb | WMA size: 1694 mb
Genre: Rock

1 Bonus Track
3Seif Al Din "The Embrace That Smothers - Part VI"5:47
Acoustic Guitar – Olaf Reitmeier
5Illusive Consensus4:59
6Façade Of Reality "The Embrace That Smothers - Part V"8:10
7The Phantom Agony9:00
8Adyta "The Neverending Embrace"1:27
9Cry For The Moon "The Embrace That Smothers - Part IV"6:44
10The Phantom Agony (Single Version)4:35
11Run For A Fall
Acoustic Guitar – Olaf ReitmeierFlute – Annette Berryman


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
TM-036Epica The Phantom Agony ‎(CD, Album)Transmission RecordsTM-036Netherlands2003
MICP-10388Epica The Phantom Agony ‎(CD, Album, Promo)AvalonMICP-10388Japan2003
TMV-071Epica The Phantom Agony ‎(2xLP, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, RP, Blu)Transmission RecordsTMV-071Netherlands2018
TMV-071Epica The Phantom Agony ‎(2xLP, Album, RE, RM, Exp)Transmission RecordsTMV-071Netherlands2013
MMICP-10388, MMICP10388Epica The Phantom Agony ‎(CD, Album)Avalon, Magnum MusicMMICP-10388, MMICP10388Taiwan2003


  • Alto Vocals [Choir]Bridget Fogle (tracks: 1 to 3, 5 to 7, 9, 10), Cinzia Rizzo (tracks: 1 to 3, 5 to 7, 9, 10)
  • ArtworkCarsten Drescher
  • BassYves Huts
  • Bass Vocals [Choir]Melvin Edmondsen (tracks: 1 to 3, 5 to 7, 9, 10)
  • Cello [Orchestra]Cordula Rohde, Jörn Kellermann
  • Double Bass [Orchestra]André Neygenfind
  • Drums, PercussionJeroen Simons
  • Executive Producer – Hans van Vuuren
  • GuitarAd Sluijter
  • Guitar, Overtone VoiceMark Jansen
  • Lyrics ByMark Jansen (tracks: 2 to 4, 6 to 10), Simone Simons (tracks: 1, 5)
  • Mastered ByPeter Van 't Riet
  • Music ByAd Sluijter (tracks: 2 to 10), Coen Janssen (tracks: 2, 4, 5, 7), Mark Jansen , Simone Simons (tracks: 2 to 7), Yves Huts (tracks: 9, 10)
  • Photography ByAngelique van Woerkom
  • Producer, Recorded By, Engineer, Mixed BySascha Paeth
  • Recorded By, Edited By [Additional]Annie Goebel
  • Recorded By, Engineer, Edited ByOlaf Reitmeier
  • Soprano Vocals [Choir]Amanda Sommerville (tracks: 1 to 3, 5 to 7, 9, 10), Annie Goebel (tracks: 1 to 3, 5 to 7, 9, 10)
  • Synthesizer, PianoCoen Janssen
  • Tenor Vocals [Choir]Previn Moore (tracks: 1 to 3, 5 to 7, 9, 10)
  • Viola [Orchestra]David Schlage, Marie-Theres Stumpf
  • Violin [Orchestra]Andreas Pfuff, Thomas Glöckner, Tobias Rempe
  • Vocals, Mezzo-soprano VocalsSimone Simons


Recorded at the Gate Studio in Wolfsburg, Germany, between January & March 2003.
Except the piano, recorded at the Vox Klangstudio in Hamburg, Germany, on February 19th 2003.
Mixed at the Pathway Studio, in Wolfsburg, Germany, in March & April 2003.

© & ℗ 2003 Transmission Records.
USA/Canada - Distributed and Marketed by:
The End Records


  • Barcode: 6 54436 30362 6
  • Matrix / Runout: EPICA 1-1-1
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L043
  • Mould SID Code: ifpi 163B
  • Rights Society: STEMRA


  • Copyright (c) – Transmission Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Transmission Records
  • Distributed By – The End Records
  • Marketed By – The End Records
  • Recorded At – Gate Studio, Wolfsburg
  • Recorded At – Vox Klangstudio
  • Mixed At – Pathway Studio


EPICA - Requiem for the Indifferent Phantom Agony is the first full-length studio album by Dutch symphonic metal band Epica. It was released in 2003 by the Dutch label Transmission Records. It is the first album recorded by guitarist Mark Jansen after his departure from the band After Forever. On this album, Mark Jansen continues with the collection of songs that make up The Embrace That Smothers. Epica - The Phantom Agony 2003. Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin. Текст песни: I cant see you, I cant hear you Do you still exist I cant feel you, I cant touch you Do you exist. To favorites 25 Download album. Listen album. Symphonic Metal. Songs in album Epica - The Phantom Agony 2003. Epica - Adyta The Neverending Embrace. The Phantom Agony. Show lyrics. This album's lyrics are mostly based on events that happened during the writing of the album. Cry for the Moon is based on the abuse of children by Catholic priests. It has been released as a single in 2004. Buy the album for 9,99 USD. Songs start at 0,99 USD. On this album, Mark Jansen continues with the collection of songs that make up The Embrace That Smothers